5 days remaining to apply for P@SHA ICT Awards 2018

Asra Rizwan Written by Asra Rizwan · 1 min read>

Pakistan Software Houses Association (P@SHA) is inviting applications for the P@SHA ICT Awards 2018.

The annual awards aim to provide local and international exposure to software and service companies of Pakistan by recognizing the achievements of home-grown innovators in ICT sector. The nominations gain an opportunity to network with key industry stakeholders and form strategic business alliances.

This year’s edition will be rewarding the most innovative ICT solutions that have disrupted any of the nine major categories:

1. Consumer

This category will be awarding products and services that target consumer engagement in Retail & Distribution, Tourism & Hospitality, Media & Entertainment, Banking, Insurance & Finance, Digital Marketing & Advertising and Real Estate.

2. Industrial

This category will recognize solutions that are delivering automation in various business processes of Manufacturing, Agriculture, Engineering & Construction, Transport, Supply Chain Logistics, Sustainability & Environment and Resources, Energy & Utilities.

3. Business Services

This category is for solutions that driving business excellence via Security Solutions, Marketing Solutions, Professional Services Solutions, ICT Services Solutions and FinTech Solutions.

4. Public Sector

Government-led initiatives that have delivered digitization of citizen services can apply here. The two sub-categories include Government & Citizen Services and Digital Government.

5. Service

This category will recognize companies that have performed exceptionally in Corporate Social Responsibility, Gender Diversity, Export Growth or Business Process Outsourcing.

6. Student

This category is for students who have developed digital technology projects. The Junior Category is for students up to Grade 9. Whereas, the Senior and Tertiary Category is for students in the last three years of secondary education and undergraduate degrees respectively.

7. Technology

An innovation which might now win in this category will still have a chance in the Cross-Category. The technology head will recognize innovations in Big Data Analytics, Internet of Things and Artificial Intelligence.

8. Cross-Category

This category will recognize Startups and Research & Development Projects that are driving excellence through innovation.

9. Inclusion & Community Service

This category will award projects that are breaking down barriers for marginalized communities by providing inclusive access to Regional, Rural & Remote Services, Indigenous Services, Health & Wellbeing, Community Services, Sustainability & Environment, and Education.

The judging criteria for all the categories have been defined below,

If you are a startup or a technology company that is disrupting a local sector, apply to P@SHA ICT Awards by July 8th.

Written by Asra Rizwan
I profile people and startups contributing to the Pakistani technology entrepreneurial ecosystem. Share a story with me, Profile